English

LYCIAN WAY - LYCIAN TRAIL 2016

 TREKKING IN TURKEY 2016

Home Crimea №1 Crimea №2 Crimea №3 Turkey Georgia Shedule Contacts

TREKKING IN TURKEY - LYCIAN WAY - LYCIAN TRAIL 2016.

Lycian Way - is one of the most beautiful hiking trails in the world. It passes on the Anatolian coast of Turkey, on the land, where more than two thousand years ago was located the Lycian Union of independent cities. The length of the whole route - 505 km. We choose the most interesting part of it, with a length of about 150 km, with most diverse natural attractions and ruins, left over from the bygone civilizations.

DAY 1

Gathering of our group takes place at 10.00 a.m. (local time) at Antalya airport, near to the terminal No. 1 (on the right side, if you looking at the building from the street). We distribute products (bought by the instructor) among the backpackers, and go to the seaside village of Goynuk, located 45 km west from Antalya. After a swimming in the warm Mediterranean Sea, we will move along the fast-flowing mountain stream. Passing through orange, tangerine and lemon gardens, we will come to the picturesque Goynuk canyon. Here visitors will be able to swim in the natural pools of crystal clear water. Camping we will arrange in a short distance from the canyon.

DAY 2

Today we have to ascent up the slopes of mount Andisli-Tepe, avoiding the impassable section of the canyon. The trail passes through a shady subtropical forest, overgrown with laurel and arbutus. Crossing the ridge, we'll go back out to the river, and we'll go through the canyon, among the huge white boulders and aged plane trees, crossing river from one side to another. Here we can meet large river crabs. In the evening, we will make camp on the banks of the river, spreading among age-old pine trees.

DAY 3

We will going a little further along the river, and then we will ascend through coniferous forest to the plateau. Here, at an altitude of 1000 metres, climate and vegetation are changing significantly. Everywhere mountains covered with the pine forests, with small patches of Alpine meadows. We have to go to mountain village Goynuk-Coy, with pomegranate gardens and neat houses, neighbouring to the abandoned ruins. Here we will see the snow-covered ridge Teke-Dag and the top of Tahtali Dag. After passing through another mountain village - Gedelme (it is a bit larger than the previous one - there is even a store and restaurant!) we will come to the ruins of the Genoese fortress, overgrown with impenetrable bushes. Not far from the fortress, we could see a huge platan tree, which age is more than 2000 years. Here we stop on the night.

DAY 4 

On this day, at first we will go through the forest to the village Yayla-Kuz-Dere, and then start ascent on the highest mountain on our hike - Tahtali Dag. First, by the moss-growed and then by the gradually increasing scree slope, we will climb to the top. Fir-tree and then the magnificent cedars will gradually replace pines. At the height of about two kilometers, among the grey rocks, cedars and junipers, on rocky mountain semi-desert, we organize our camp.

DAY 5

Today, early in the morning we will start ascent on the mountain, (because closer to the noon at the summit often sit clouds, reducing visibility to zero). To speed up the ascent we will go without backpacks. The height of the mount Tahtali-Dag (Lycian name of the mountain - Olympos) 2365 meters. From the top, we will see the stunning views of the all Anatolian coast in the South, and the snow-capped mountain range Bey-Daglar in the North. After admiring the views, we will return to backpacks and go down to the beautiful meadow with a strong spring, where we will spend the night.

DAY 6

After the conquest of mount Olympus, we need to recover, so the entire day will be devoted to downhill mountain trails closer to the sea. As we descend, the surrounding landscape will gradually change from the harsh mountains to a bright Mediterranean. At first, we will come to the Beycik village, after which located the valley with the vast range of pomegranate orchards and olive groves. In the afternoon, we pass through the Ulupinar village, and continue our journey along the bank of a mountain river. After crossing the river, on a large meadow near to the river we will make our camp for this night.

DAY 7 

In the morning, we will climb on the mountain Chimera (Yanartaş) on top of which during many thousands of years the flames escape from the earth. According to Ancient Greek legend, the son of the Corinthian King Cupola Bellerophon in order of the Lycian King Iobata, sitting on winged horse Pegasus given to him by the gods, won the three-headed, fire-breathing monster, the Chimaera, devastating the Lycian land. And Pegasus trample it in to the mountain, where the Chimera lives on to this day, spewing flames. But modern scholars disagree with this legend, and think that it is still an exit to the surface and the spontaneous combustion of natural gas methane. On the descent from the mountains we will pass through the ruins of the ancient Lycian city, located near the foot of the mountain.

On our way lies the picturesque village Cirali. After passing through orange and lemon groves, we'll go out on a gorgeous sandy beach, stretching along the whole village for a few kilometers. This beach is one of the ten best beaches in the world. This is also the place, where the sea turtle Caretta caretta lay eggs. On the edge of the beach, under the shadow of the Italian pines we will have half a day to swim in abundance in the Mediterranean Sea. If somebody will remain an energy, they can make a walk around the nearby bays.

DAY 8 

Early in the morning, we will go to the western part of Chirali, where we visit the ruins of the Genoese fortress and one of the most well preserved Lycian towns - the Olympos. This town was one of the six most important towns of the Lycian Union. One of the favorite occupations of town residents was piracy, Thanks to that, the town was destroyed and fell under the rule of the Roman Empire in the 1st century BC. In the midst of the town's flows little river, which reflects ancient walls, and where live ducks and trout. After passing through the town, and after looking the Amphitheatre, baths and Lycian tombs, we will start ascent through the wet coastal jungle to the mountain Musa Dag. After passing over the mountain and through pastoral settlement, we will make a camp on the seashore.

DAY 9

Today we will leave in the picturesque Bay of Adrasan, surrounded by steep mountain ranges. Here, in a secluded Cove near the village, we will have the opportunity to sunbathe and swim. We can taste Turkish cuisine in one of the many local cafes. In the evening, we will go out of the village and ascend on the nearby hill. On the way, we can meet the camels, walking near the camel farm. We will spent night in the forest near a spring.

 DAY 10

All this day we dedicate to Helidonia Cape. We have to walk along the shore of the entire Cape. The road will not be easy: the endless ups and downs, the rocks and scree, absence of water - the whole day supply will have to bear with us... but all these hardships will be compensated by the stunning beauty of the nature scenery. Especially the beautiful island of Sulu Ada, Besh Adalary and old, but is still a working lighthouse, perched on the headland. Rounding the Cape, we descend to the camping near to the sea, not far from the spring.

DAY 11

Following the road through the pine forest, we reach the small and neat village Karaoz. Thanks to protection from all sides by mountains, the climate here is almost tropical everywhere grows palm trees, agaves, medlars, there are huge ficus trees and evergreen banana plantations. Lizards and turtles crawling along the road everywhere. Moving further along the sea, we will admire the numerous bays, one of which is called a Pirate Bay. In one of these bays, we will make our camp.

DAY 12

We will get up early, charge quickly and go to the town Mavikent. On the way, we will admire little bays, gradually replaced by dunes and then turn into a huge beach that stretches 22 km far away. In a distance, we can see the resort town Finike, and mountains, hidden in the haze. From the Mavikent we're moving to the Kumluca and then to Antalya. In Antalia you will go to the airport, check in for the flight, and flight home! (But if you want, you can stay for another couple of days, but it's better to think about that in advance, when you buying plane tickets.)

   

Round cost:

10 days Lycian Way tour - 250$ (All inclusive!)

12 days Lycian Way tour - 300$ (All inclusive!)

Price includes:  transfer to the beginning of the route, payments for all camping places, all recreational payments, payments for all passes in reserves and natural parks, three meals a day on a route, services of instructors, visiting of all sights.

PLEASE PAY ATTENTION! WE DO NOT PROVIDE CAMPING GEAR!

Date of hikes in 2016:

If You decide to go to the hike with us,- fill in and send

THE QUESTIONNAIRE OF THE PARTICIPANT OF THE HIKE

 

The temperature in Antalya in April/May, September/October: day 25-28C, night 17 - 20C

The water temperature in the Mediterranean Sea near Antalya in April/May +21C in September/October 25C.

Slideshow about one of our hikes on the Lycian Way. October 2012.

 


(C) 2006 CRIMEAHIKE.COM

На русском English

ЛИКИЙСКАЯ ТРОПА - ЛИКИЙСКИЙ ПУТЬ 2017

ПОХОД ПО ТУРЦИИ 2017

Как проходит
поход по Турции
Что брать
с собой?
Часто задаваемые
вопросы (FAQ)
Состояние
здоровья
Въезд
в Турцию
Как выбрать
снаряжение
Отзывы
о походах (NEW!)

ФОТОГАЛЕРЕЯ
Пишите нам!
mail@crimeahike.com
Главная Крым №1 Крым №2 Крым №3 Грузия Непал Турция Контакты

Поход - по Турции. Ликийская Тропа - Ликийский Путь 2017.

Ликийская тропа (Lycian Way) – один из красивейших пешеходных маршрутов в мире. Он проходит по Анатолийскому побережью Турции, по земле, где более двух тысяч лет назад находился Ликийский Союз независимых городов. Протяжённость всего маршрута – 505 км. Мы для вас выбрали самую интересную его часть, длиной около 120 км, наиболее разнообразную по природным достопримечательностям и изобилующую руинами и развалинами оставшимися от ушедших цивилизаций.

ПОХОД ПО ТУРЦИИ - ДЕНЬ 1

 Сбор группы происходит в 10.00 по местному времени в аэропорту Антальи, возле терминала №1 (с правой стороны, если смотреть на здание с улицы). Распределив продукты по рюкзакам мы едем в приморский посёлок Гёйнюк, расположенный в 45 км от Антальи. Искупавшись в тёплом Средиземном море и смыв с себя усталость от перелёта, мы двинемся в путь вдоль бурной горной речушки. Пройдя через апельсиновые, мандариновые и лимонные сады  мы выйдем к живописному каньону Гёйнюк. Здесь желающие смогут искупаться в кристально чистых природных ваннах. Стоянку мы устроим невдалеке от каньона.

ПОХОД ПО ТУРЦИИ - ДЕНЬ 2

Сегодня нам предстоит подъём по склону горы Андизли-Тепе, в обход непроходимого участка каньона. Тропа проходит по тенистому субтропическому лесу, поросшему лавровыми и земляничными деревьями. Перевалив через хребет, мы снова выйдем к реке, и дальше пойдём по ущелью, среди огромных белых валунов и древних платанов, перебираясь то на одну, то на другую сторону реки. Здесь нам могут повстречаться большие речные крабы. Под вечер мы устроим лагерь на берегу реки, среди раскидистых вековых сосен.

ПОХОД ПО ТУРЦИИ - ДЕНЬ 3

Пройдя немного вдоль берега и в последний раз форсировав реку, мы по хвойному лесу поднимемся на яйлу. Здесь на высоте в 1000 метров, меняется климат и растительность. Всюду горы покрыты хвойными лесами, с небольшими просветами альпийских лугов. Нам предстоит пройти горное селение Гёйнюк-Кой, с гранатовыми садами и опрятными усадьбами, соседствующими с брошенными развалинами. Отсюда мы увидим заснеженный хребет Теке-Даг и вершину Тахталы-Даг. Пройдя через ещё одно горное селение – Гедельме (оно чуть больше предыдущего - в нём даже есть магазин!) мы выйдем к развалинам генуэзской крепости, заросшим непроходимым кустарникам. Невдалеке от крепости мы сможем пофотографироваться возле огромного платана, возраст которого превышает 2000 лет. Здесь же мы и остановимся на ночёвку.

ПОХОД ПО ТУРЦИИ - ДЕНЬ 4 

В этот день мы сначала по лесной дороге пройдёмся до селения Яйла-Куз-Дере, от которого начнётся подъём на самую высокую гору на нашем пути – Тахталы-Даг. Сначала по замшелой тропинке с постепенно увеличивающимся уклоном, а потом по каменистым осыпям, мы будем карабкаться  к вершине. Сосны постепенно сменятся елями а потом и великолепными кедрами. На высоте около двух километров, среди серых скал, кедров и можжевельников, в каменистой горной полупустыне, мы организуем наш штурмовой лагерь.

ПОХОД ПО ТУРЦИИ - ДЕНЬ 5

Сегодня нас ждёт ранний подъём и штурм горы,  потому-что ближе к полудню на вершину часто садятся облака, снижающие видимость до нуля. Чтобы ускорить подъём – пойдём налегке, без рюкзаков. Высота Тахталы-Дага (ликийское название горы – Олимпос) 2365 м. С вершины открываются потрясающие виды на всё Анатолийское побережье на юге, и на заснеженную горную гряду Бей-Даглар на севере. Налюбовавшись видами, мы вернёмся к рюкзакам и спустимся с горы на живописную поляну с мощным родником, на которой и заночуем.

ПОХОД ПО ТУРЦИИ - ДЕНЬ 6

После покорения Олимпа необходимо восстановить силы, поэтому весь сегодняшний день мы посвятим спуску по горным тропкам поближе к морю. По мере спуска окружающая местность будет постепенно меняться: с суровой горной на яркую Средиземноморскую. Сначала на нашем пути повстречается село Бейчик, за которым в долине раскинулись многочисленные гранатовые сады и оливковые рощи. После полудня мы пройдём через посёлок Улупинар, и продолжим наш путь по берегу полноводной горной реки. После переправы, на большой поляне рядом с рекой мы устроимся на ночлег.

ПОХОД ПО ТУРЦИИ - ДЕНЬ 7 

Утром мы поднимемся на гору Химера (Янарташ) на вершине которой уже на протяжении многих тысяч лет, из земли вырываются языки пламени. По древнегреческой легенде, сын коринфского царя Главка Беллерофонт по приказу Ликийского царя Иобата на подаренном ему богами крылатом коне Пегасе, победил трёхглавое, огнедышащее чудовище Химеру, опустошавшую Ликийские земли. А Пегас втоптал её внутрь горы, где Химера живёт и по сей день, извергая пламя. Но современные учёные с легендой не согласны, и считают что это все-таки выход на поверхность и самовоспламенение природного газа метана. На спуске с горы мы пройдём через руины древнего Ликийского города, расположившегося возле нижних огней Химеры- ещё одной площадки «вечных огней».

Дальше на нашем пути лежит живописный посёлок Чиралы. Пройдя сквозь апельсиновые и лимонные сады мы выйдем на шикарный песчаный пляж, протянувшийся вдоль всего посёлка на несколько километров. Этот пляж входит в десятку лучших пляжей мира, и на него любят выползать морские черепахи Caretta caretta и немецкие туристы. На окраине пляжа, под сенью итальянских сосен-пиний мы расположимся на полуднёвку, чтобы накупаться вдоволь в Средиземном море. А если у кого-нибудь останется энергия – можем совершить радиальную прогулку по близлежащим бухтам.

ПОХОД ПО ТУРЦИИ - ДЕНЬ 8 

С утра пораньше, пока солнце не стало припекать, мы перейдём на западную часть Чирал, где осмотрим руины Генуэзской крепости и один из наиболее хорошо сохранившихся ликийских городов – Олимпос.

Этот город был одним из шести важнейших городов Ликийского Союза. Одним из любимых занятий жителей города было пиратство, из-за чего город в 1 веке до н.э. был разрушен и попал под власть Римской Империи.

Посреди города протекает чистая речушка, в которой отражаются крепостные стены, плавают утки и резвится форель. Пройдя сквозь город, и осмотрев амфитеатр, термы и причудливые ликийские гробницы, по влажным приморским джунглям, мы начнём подъём на гору Муса-Даг. Перевалив через гору и пройдя через пастушеское становище, мы устроим стоянку на берегу шумной, горной реки.

ПОХОД ПО ТУРЦИИ - ДЕНЬ 9

Сегодня мы выйдем в живописную бухту Адрасан, окружённую обрывистыми горными хребтами. Здесь в уединённой бухточке рядом с посёлком, у нас будет возможность немного позагорать и покупаться. Желающие могут ознакомится с турецкой кухней в одной из многочисленных местных кафешек. Ближе к вечеру мы выйдем из посёлка и подымимся на близлежащую горку. По дороге нам могут повстречаться верблюды с расположенной невдалеке верблюжьей фермы. Ночёвка в лесу возле родника.

 ПОХОД ПО ТУРЦИИ - ДЕНЬ 10

Этот день мы всецело посвятим мысу Гелидония. Нам предстоит обойти по берегу весь мыс. Дорога будет не из лёгких: бесконечные подъёмы и спуски, завалы и осыпи, полнейшее отсутствие воды – весь дневной запас придется нести на себе… но все эти тяготы с лихвой компенсируются потрясающей красоты пейзажами, сменяющимися один за одним. Особенно красивы острова Сулу Ада, Беш Адалары и старинный, но всё-ещё работающий маяк, примостившийся на оконечности мыса. Обогнув мыс, мы спустимся на стоянку поближе к морю, невдалеке от родника.

ПОХОД ПО ТУРЦИИ - ДЕНЬ 11

Пройдя по дороге через сосновый лес мы выйдем в маленький и опрятный посёлок Караоз. Благодаря защищённости со всех сторон горами, климат здесь почти тропический – всюду растут пальмы, агавы, мушмула, встречаются огромные фикусовые деревья и банановые плантации. И везде по дорогам ползают ящерицы и черепахи. Продолжая движение вдоль моря, мы будем любоваться многочисленными бухточками, одна из которых называется Пиратской. В одной из этих бухт мы и разобьём наш лагерь.

ПОХОД ПО ТУРЦИИ - ДЕНЬ 12

Ранний подъём, быстрые сборы и в бодром темпе мы идём в посёлок Мавикент. По дороге любуемся как бухты постепенно сменяются дюнами и переходят в огромный пляж, протянувшийся на 22 км. Вдалеке виднеется курортный город Финике и скрытые в дымке горы. Из Мавикента мы переезжаем в Кумлуджу а затем в Анталию. Аэропорт, регистрация на рейс, вылет  домой! (Но если вы захотите – то можете остаться ещё на пару деньков, но об этом надо подумать заранее, ещё при покупке билетов на самолёт.)

    

Стоимость тура 10 дней: 10000 руб (Всё включено!)

Стоимость тура 12 дней: 12000 руб (Всё включено!)

В стоимость тура входит: ВСЕ ТРАНСФЕРЫ, ОПЛАТА ВСЕХ СТОЯНОК, ВСЕ РЕКРЕАЦИОННЫЕ СБОРЫ, ВСЕ ПРОХОДЫ ПО ЗАПОВЕДНИКАМ И ЗАКАЗНИКАМ, ПОСЕЩЕНИЕ ДОСТОПРИМЕЧАТЕЛЬНОСТЕЙ, ТРЁХРАЗОВОЕ ПИТАНИЕ НА МАРШРУТЕ, УСЛУГИ ИНСТРУКТОРОВ.

ОБРАТИТЕ ПОЖАЛУЙСТА ВНИМАНИЕ! СНАРЯЖЕНИЕ В ПРОКАТ МЫ НЕ ВЫДАЁМ!

Даты походов на 2017 г:

22 апреля - 1 мая

12 мая - 21 мая

22 мая - 31 мая

15 сентября - 24 сентября

25 сентября - 6 октября

14 октября - 23 октября

Если Вы решили пойти с нами в поход, - заполните и отправьте нам

АНКЕТУ УЧАСТНИКА ПОХОДА

Температура воздуха в  Анталии в апреле/мае, сентябре/октябре: днём 25-28°C, ночью 17- 20°C

Температура воды в Средиземном море возле Анталии в апреле/мае +21°С в сентябре/октябре 25°C.

Слайдшоу о походе по Ликийской тропе. Октябрь 2012 года.

Отзыв о походе по Ликийской тропе. Октябрь 2013 года.

 


ПОХОД ТУРЦИЯ (C) 2006 CRIMEAHIKE.COM